Evil Origins Collection by J. Thorn

Evil Origins: A Horror & Dark Fantasy CollectionEvil Origins: A Horror & Dark Fantasy Collection by J. Thorn
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Most boring thing I’ve read in a very long while. I started all 3 of the main novels to see if any caught my interest, but none could.
Could not relate/did not like any of the characters, did not care what happened to them, did not even mind where the story was going and it was so boring that I even got tired of skipping to reach the end and see if anything of interest happened there.

Also did not like the repetitive way in which people’s faces were described. (“His eyes sat (…)”, “His hairline sat (…) “)

Don’t get me wrong, I can see where a certain crowd would like it, but I’m clearly not part of it.

View all my reviews

