Brilliance of the Moon by Lian Hearn

Brilliance of the Moon (Kisah Klan Otori, #3)Brilliance of the Moon by Lian Hearn
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Ugh.
I don’t think there’s a whole lot I can say about this book. I really liked the first one, the second one was nice, just a bit on the boring side, but this one…

I don’t quite know what happened, I just couldn’t get past the first 100 pages. I tried. I honestly tried, but the characters were being terribly stupid and the pacing terribly slow, and every time I picked it up, I didn’t find the heart to read more than one or two paragraphs before being bored to death and thinking I shouldn’t bother, they were going to do something stupid for sure and ruin it further.

No motivation whatsoever to finish it, sorry! I gave up even trying. The first couple of books were OK, though.

View all my reviews

star_full (48)star_none (48)star_none (48)star_none (48)star_none (48)

Get the rest of this series:

