Germination by Jamie Thornton

Germination (Feast of Weeds, #1)Germination by Jamie Thornton
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I won Germination at a giveaway in exchange for a review.

I liked it. I’m not much of a fan of neither first person nor diary/blog posts/etc kind of stories, but the bits of ‘posts’ were only the start of chapters, so it wasn’t such a bother. The writing style was good; I wasn’t very sure at first, but after the first part the story picked up… and although it’s such a short story that you can’t really tell just what’s going on exactly, it is an interesting introduction and I can see possibilities with it. I’m interested enough about what will happen to keep on reading, that’s for sure.

View all my reviews

star_full (48)star_full (48)star_full (48)star_none (48)star_none (48)

Get the rest of this series:

