The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

El nombre del viento (Crónica del asesino de reyes, #1)The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller Chronicle) by Patrick Rothfuss
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

This book had a very, very long and unnecessary prologue. I kept reading in the hopes that something good would happen, but nope. Nothing happened. At all. I mean, sure, there were kids fighting and a some sort of maybe romance and something that wanted to hint to an actual plot… but nothing of real plot-like importance happened. so basically it was a lot of pages of… I’m still not sure. Character introduction, I guess? Maybe a bit of world building? Meh.
Oh, and also, Gary Stu.

View all my reviews

star_full (48)star_full (48)star_none (48)star_none (48)star_none (48)

Get the rest of the series: The Wise Man’s Fear (Kingkiller Chronicle) and The Slow Regard of Silent Things

