The Maze Runner by James Dashner

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1)The Maze Runner by James Dashner
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

2.5…ish.

The book was alright. I think if I’d been a loooooot younger, like maybe 10, I would have liked it a lot better. as it happens I’m not 10 and so I didn’t get to enjoy it the same way.

The characters were bland, Thomas spent an awful lot of time saying how Smart he thought he was (but doing nothing smart); one thing the characters had in their favor though was that they actually acted perfectly the role of teenagers: they were all just as annoying and infuriating.
I can’t say I cared for many of them. (view spoiler) Newt and Minho were okayish. (view spoiler)

The idea of the maze was interesting, but (view spoiler) made it really bad. I’m not sure why they’re building up to, (view spoiler). Interesting concept, doubtful way to get results.

Will read more and see how it goes.

View all my reviews

