Tangled Webs by Anne Bishop

Tangled Webs (The Black Jewels, #6)Tangled Webs by Anne Bishop
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was such a fun read!!

It contains most of the usual characters from the The Black Jewels Trilogy: Daughter of the Blood, Heir to the Shadows, Queen of the Darkness, and they’re all being their usual fun-cool selves.

The story itself is more of ‘a day in the life of’ and the little troubles they encounter more than a big book with a big problem… but it’s a lovely book nonetheless

If you already know/are familiar with (and love) the characters, and are familiar with the story as well, I’m sure you’ll find it fun.
At some point in the book it felt a bit like a mock-jab at badfic writers, which to me made it all the more funny.
The only thing I found mildly disappointing was the way they dealt with the bad guy- not sure what I would have done myself, but it didn’t feel like it was a proper punishment. (I still can’t decide if I felt it was too harsh or too light though, the poor bad guy was much of an idiot. :P)

After the main story, my copy had a short story of Surreal back when she was still an Assassin- very short, a bit pointless, but interesting nonetheless.

View all my reviews

