Pines by Blake Crouch

Pines (Wayward Pines, #1)Pines by Blake Crouch
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

+1 for intriguing and page turner.
-10 for everything everyone who has rated this book 2 stars or lower has said: I mean, I love sentence fragments in the right places, but these really were too much (And some parts even seemed like they were missing articles, made it feel weird and not flow right); stylistically speaking it wasn’t a masterpiece, and the character didn’t so much investigate (which is what I would have expected) as much as just shit happened to him and he reacted throughout. And yes, 90% of the book was descriptions of physical activity, most unrealistic as the guy was likely too wounded to even move half the time.

Still… I’m somehow interested enough to read on another book. Rounding rating on 3 because I’m feeling nice, but it’s more of a 2.5

View all my reviews

