Earthfall by Orson Scott Card

Retorno a la Tierra (La saga del Retorno IV)Retorno a la Tierra by Orson Scott Card
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Started interesting, turned boring. Exact opposite than the previous one.

You’d think after however many years either one of the brothers would grow up and realize that they are not going to get what they want from the other.
Halfway through the book I got tired of hearing the sibling’s whining on love me/kill him. Someone should have had some brain and killed Elemak ages ago so that we could have an actual subplot as plot, and maybe a decent ending.

Ending completely disappointing too, quick wrap up that says nothing at all. Makes it seem that the point wasn’t the trip to Earth and war there and stuff (as the back of the book makes me believe), but just the brother’s whiny enmity. If I’d known that, I would have stopped at book two.

View all my reviews

